You are looking for how to remove secret chat on messenger? The following instructions apply to both iOS and Android. Together GhienCongListen Discover below.
Secret chat on Messenger is a feature that helps users chat in an encrypted space, where no one including Facebook can read the content of the chat.
Find out more information and tips regarding secret chats by clicking the link below.
After you’ve finished chatting, here’s how to remove a secret chat on Messenger that you can refer to.
What is a secret conversation on Messenger?
A secret conversation, or secret conversation, is a feature Mark Zuckerberg added to the Messenger app when his attempt to acquire Snapchat failed. Here, your chats are end-to-end encrypted. Except for you and the other party, no one will be able to know the content of the story, not even Facebook.
Secret chats can only be viewed on a single device. Let’s say you open a secret conversation on your smartphone, the conversation can only be viewed on the device itself. You cannot sign in on another phone and see this message.
A rather special feature on the secret conversation is the timer to automatically cancel the message. You can set the length of time that the other party can read this message since viewing. For example, you set the auto-delete time to be 30 seconds, as soon as the other party receives the message, next to the message there will be a countdown. After 30 papers are up, the message will automatically disappear. If you don’t want to cancel the message, you can turn this feature off.
How to remove a secret chat on Messenger
You can delete Facebook secret chats on your device, but you can’t delete secret chats on the recipient’s device.
- Open the Facebook Messenger app and tap your profile picture.
- Click Privacy (Privacy).
- Click Secret Conversation (Secret Conversation).
- Click Delete all secret conversations (Delete all secret chats).
- Click Delete (Erase).
Note: you can only access a secret chat on the device on which you open the secret chat on Facebook. You can send secret chats on another device, but you won’t be able to see any previous messages.
When you sign in to Messenger on a new device, you won’t see messages from previous secret chats. You’ll get notifications in your past secret chats letting you and your chat partner know you’re using the new device. Once a device is added, you’ll see new messages in secret chats on all active devices.
Above is how to remove the secret chat on Messenger that GhienCongList wants to introduce to readers. Hope this article was useful to you. Don’t forget to click Like & Share the article to support GhienCongListen to continue sharing more interesting and useful information.
Refer to Lifewire
Source: How to remove a secret chat on Messenger like there was never a breakup