Instagram now allows users to permanently delete or temporarily disable their accounts. GhienCongListen will share details about 2 how to delete instagram account so that you can consider and choose the most suitable way for you.
How to backup Instagram data
After deleting your account, all your Instagram data will disappear and cannot be recovered. If you save data such as images or videos, follow these steps.
- Go to your Instagram profile and select Settings.
- Click Privacy & Security and click Request Download.
- Enter the email address where you want to receive the link to your Instagram data, then enter the password.
- Within 48 hours, you will receive an email with a link to your data, titled Your Instagram Data. Click Download Data.
Summary of how to delete instagram account
The same purpose of “disappearing” from Instagram and not letting anyone find his personal page, but deactivating and permanently deleting will have different points.
- Temporarily disable: All information about your account such as personal profile, list of followers, followers and comments will be hidden from other users. To recover, simply log in and reactivate your account.
- Permanently delete an account: As the name implies, you will not recover your account after permanent deletion. All data including photos, followers, followers, etc. will be deleted. If you choose to re-register Instagram, you won’t be able to use your previous username again.
How to temporarily disable Instagram
To temporarily disable Instagram, you need to do it in your web browser at instagram.com. The detailed steps are as follows:
- On the Instagram website , log in to your account and click on the humanoid icon in the bottom right corner to access your profile.
- Select Edit Profilescroll to the bottom of the page and click Temporarily disable my account.
- You will be asked Why are you disabling your account? (Why do you want to deactivate your account?), choose a reason from the drop-down menu.
- Re-enter your password and select Temporarily disable account.
- Your account is now disabled and it will be hidden from other users until you log back into your account.
NOTE: According to Instagram’s usage policy, you can only deactivate your Instagram account once a week.
How to delete Instagram account permanently
Like with temporary disablement, Instagram accounts can only be deleted through a web browser. To permanently delete your Instagram account, follow these easy steps:
- Sign in to your account on the Instagram website.
2. Find the item Delete Your Account. Select the reason for the account deletion from the given menu.
3. Enter your password and click Permanently delete my account.
4. Upon receiving the message below, your account has been successfully deleted.
How to enable private mode on Instagram
If you simply want to share with a certain number of followers, you can consider choosing private mode on Instagram. Only approved followers can see your posts. The steps are as follows:
- Tap your avatar in the bottom right corner to go to your profile.
2. Select the settings icon.
3. Click Settings.
4. Select Privacy.
5. Toggle the mode on button Privacy Account to make Instagram private.
So your entire post will only be shared with your approved followers.
The above is the entire operation to help you temporarily disable, permanently delete or enable private mode for your Instagram. Hope this article is useful to you and don’t hesitate to leave a question for GhienCongList to support you.
Source: Instructions on how to delete Instagram accounts on computers and phones