Whether you want to suspend or stop using Facebook permanently, GhienCongListen fully introduce the steps that need to be taken to delete Facebook account on iPhone permanently in the Privacy Settings below.
This move by Apple to make its advertising strategies more transparent also has a huge impact on Facebook. This affects Facebook users or at least reconsiders the information shared in the news feed every day.
You have several choices in how you use Facebook. You can first adjust and tighten your privacy and security settings if you want to continue using this social network.
Alternatively, you can use the temporary or semi-permanent option to deactivate your account, which will suspend the account and will allow you to reactivate it in the future.
Finally, you can choose to permanently delete your Facebook account. We’ll look at how to accomplish all three methods below, feel free to jump to whichever way you want if you’re sure what you want to do. You can do any of these options on your iPhone and iPad, as well as on the web.
Since deleting your account is irreversible, you may want to download your Facebook data. See Facebook’s help page for that at This.
How to temporarily stop or delete Facebook account on iPhone
1. How to delete Facebook account permanently
- Launch the Facebook iOS app and tap the 3 horizontal lines icon in the bottom right corner.
- Scroll to the bottom and tap Settings & Privacythen select Settings.
- Scroll down again and select Account Ownership and Control.
- Click Deactivation or Deletion.
- Follow the instructions to delete your account.
- You may want to download your information from Facebook, find the link to do so as shown below.
- Also, remember to completely delete Facebook will delete Messenger and all messages.
- Here is the whole process.
One thing to note, you will have 30 days to cancel the account deletion process if you change your mind before the process is complete.
2. How to hide Facebook account
This is how Facebook describes hiding a Facebook account:
If you deactivate, your account, your profile will not be visible to others on Facebook and people will not be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
How to delete a Facebook account on the web
- Access https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Sign in with your credentials.
- Click Delete My Account.
- Follow the instructions to permanently delete your account.
- Delete your Facebook account.
Here are some more important details about what deleting your Facebook account does:
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on Facebook. It can take up to 90 days from the start of the process to delete all the things you’ve posted, like photos, status updates, or other data stored in the backup system. While we delete this information, it will not be accessible to others using Facebook.
3. How to change privacy settings
- Open the Facebook iOS app.
- Click the 3 horizontal lines icon in the bottom right corner.
- Scroll to the bottom and tap Settings & Privacythen select Privacy Shortcuts.
- Go through the following privacy settings to adjust them to your liking.
Follow the images below for more help:
The above is a summary of methods that you can use to decide to suspend or permanently delete your Facebook account. Hope the article has been useful to you. Don’t forget to Like & Share the article to support GhienCongListen!
Refer to 9to5mac.com
Source: Summary of how to delete Facebook account on iPhone