As you probably know, there are now thousands of Facebook fan pages that exist and operate, and therefore, every day there are many posts posted on these pages. Mistakes are inevitable. Deleting posts from here also happens more frequently. Here, let’s GhienCongListen learn about how to delete a post in a facebook group.
The reason why you tried to delete a post in a Facebook group
With hundreds of articles being uploaded to social networking groups every day, it also means that a lot of posts are deleted. So what causes posts in Facebook groups to be deleted?
- The first is misinformation. It’s okay to misrepresent information for unofficial sites. But for the mainstream sites, posting false information is unacceptable and this is what caused it to be removed from the group.
- Secondly, if it is not because of the wrong content, it is against the rules of the group. With the establishment of the group, along with that, the rules when posting articles were born. In some cases where the admin is not paying attention, if someone reports a violation of the rules, the post will be taken down.
” See more: The latest instructions on how to leave a group on Facebook
Instructions on how to delete a post in a group on Facebook
To delete a post in a group on Facebook, follow these steps:
Step 1: Make login to your Facebook.
Step 2: Look at the top left in the options panel. Go to the Groups section and find the Facebook group you’ve posted to.
Step 3: Find the post you posted, click the 3 dots button to the right of the article. Select Delete Post.
If there are additional settings from the administrator, please continue to step 4.
Step 4: Continue to select the rule that you violated or send a note to the administrator.
Step 5: Next you will have to Share the rules that were violated and make a note with your name. This is to share opinions on the reason for the removal of the post.
Step 6: Confirm.
As you can see, only the admin of the page has the right to browse and delete posts. Therefore, you cannot arbitrarily post or delete your posts on Facebook groups. However, this also lies in the general rules of the group and how the administrator sets up who has the right to post or delete posts on the page.
After your post is removed, you will be notified that your post has been removed. Attached admin’s note. When you click on the notification, you will know why your post was deleted. And within 2 weeks that note will disappear.
Some other articles you can refer to:
And above are our shares on how to delete posts in groups on Facebook. Hope the above information is useful to you. Don’t forget to Like, Share and visit GhienCongListen regularly to get new knowledge about technology every day.
Source: Detailed instructions on how to delete posts in a group on Facebook