How to turn off notifications when someone in your contacts joins Telegram

Just like most other cross-platform online messaging apps, by default, Telegram will sync your contacts with the platform’s server. When someone in your contacts joins Telegram, you will receive a specific notification. On the opposite side, this person will also know that you are using Telegram.

This is quite a useful feature, letting you know that someone you know in your contacts has joined using Telegram. However, if you find that sending such a message is annoying, you can completely turn it off.

How to turn off notification to join Telegram on iPhone

To get started, open the Telegram app on your iPhone and tap on the gear icon “Settings”Is located in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Click on the gear icon “Settings"

Next, click on the “Notifications and Sounds“.

Click on

Scroll to the bottom until you see the option “New Contacts“, Please press the switch on the right to bring it to off state.

Turn off the

From now on, Telegram will no longer send you a notification when someone in your contacts joins the app.

How to turn off notification to join Telegram on Android

First, access the Telegram app on your Android device. Then, tap the menu icon three horizontal lines stacked in the top left corner of the screen.

Tap the three-line menu icon

In the menu that appears, click “Settings“.

Click on

Next, select “Notifications and Sounds“.

Select “Notifications and Sounds”

On this page, scroll down to Events and click on the switch to the left of the option “Contact Joined Telegram“To turn it off.

Turn off

From now on if your contacts join Telegram, you will no longer receive notifications.

See more:  How to open a checkpointed Facebook account

Source link: How to turn off notifications when someone in your contacts joins Telegram

– https://techtipsnreview.com/

, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *